Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / College / Wonton Soup Ala College Inn Chicken Broth Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wonton Soup Ala College Inn Chicken Broth

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2011

      While this sounds great, fact is that the won tons fall apart much too easily. I recommend boiling the broth, taking off burner, then add wontons, adn let cook just 3-4 minutes,removing after, and place wontons in eaxch bowl of broth being served.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This was very good I did make a few changes added sesame oil to the filling and used water chestnuts instead of celery. I didn’t have white wine, but will next time I make these. The soup I also added a little sesame oil. In all we really enjoyed this soup especially my daughter, I think she had 5 bowls of soup. I served them with #78111 Crab Rangoon’s and wonton creams that I will be posting this evening if it is not on Zaar already. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      better than the restaurants!! Both kids loved!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Yum! My family loved making and eating these. They never made it into the soup. We ate them right out of the steam boil. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Very good soup, followed the recipe with the exclusion of the celery, we just don't care for it. This was very easy for a cold snowy day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      Delicious recipe! I had to use a little beef broth as I didn't have enough chicken broth, but otherwise made it exactly as stated. Easy to make and tastes great! Thanks for posting Nana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      this is how i make it too , i add a couple of shrimp to the filling . and i add a little garlic .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      I could eat WonTon soup until I burst & now I don't have to go out to get it! This recipe is much better than restaurant soup; much fresher tasting. Made this for lunch the other day & my whole family inhaled it. Thanks so much for sharing this easy and delicious recipe1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      Great easy to make recipe! I recommend possibly doubling the broth batch to correctly matchthe amount of wontons this recipe provides, but otherwise... very yummmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wonton Soup Ala College Inn Chicken Broth

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.9
     
    Calories from Fat 203
    44%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 112.1 mg
    37%
    Sodium 2416.6 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes