Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / College / College Favorite in a Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    College Favorite in a Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2002

      I saw this recipe on the web-site last Saturday and thought it would be a good meal to keep handy for when I knew I would not be around all day to cook. Earlier this week I knew I'd be running around all day after work, with my son's baseball practice and such, so I stopped home during lunch and threw the ingredients together and let it cook. We didnt get to sit down until about 7:30 to eat, but my family loved it. My husband and son thought it was delicious as did I. I liked the fact that you could just let it cook all day and not really have to worry about it until you were ready to eat. My son had seconds and the leftovers were gone by dinner time the next day. Great for a family on the go like mine. Thanks for the great recipe, I will definitely be using it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2002

      Delicious. Preperation could not be easier. I had some of this over toast for a hearty breakfast. The ease and cost of preparing this meal are also wonderful. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2002

      This is my kind of recipe. It was so easy, just put all the ingredients in the crock-pot and get on with your day. It filled the house with the most wonderful beefy-onion aroma. I served the beef and sauce over noodles. Very rich and creamy. The whole family loved it. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      The only thing I didn't like about this recipe was deciding whether to serve it over rice or with mashed potatoes!! This was very easy. The ingredients are "staples" in my pantry. I'm going to pass this along to some of my "helpless in the kitchen" friends. WAR EAGLE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      I found this to be quick and easy to make. I also added carrots, potatoes and onion to dress it up. Since I put potatoes in, I served it with salad and bread as a side dish which was great for dipping in the gravy. My husband loved it and eagerly took seconds. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      This was really spectacular. I added some cut up red potatoes, diced yellow onions, sliced mushrooms and a little bit of corn, and right toward the end I added about a cup of water to thin the broth and served it over egg noodles. Everyone loved it! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Delicious, moist and tons of flavor. Thanks for a nice recipe to have during the hot hot days of summer where you don't want to be having your oven on all day. This was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      My husband and I thought this was delicious. I cooked it on HIGH for 6 hours and the meat was very tender. I served with mashed potatoes, peas and biscuits. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Outstanding...I was sceptical that such an easy recipe would yield the results but it was yummy! Will def. make again. Also, adding to my daughter's recipe collection for when she gets her dorm with kitchen next year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      definately amazing! we added canned mushrooms and used steak instead. was absolutely incredible!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      One word...AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This was SO easy to make! The house smelled wonderful. I served it over white rice and it tasted really good. The meat had a really nice flavor and was tender in texture. I didn't give it 5 stars because it wasn't "amazing", but I will definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Awesome! Couldn't be easier and it is a teriffic way to make an inexpensive cut of meat taste amazing. I will definitely be making this often. Thanks for posting Michelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Excellent. I threw in a few red potatoes, a bag of baby carrots and a container of mushrooms, otherwise followed the recipe to a T. Served over rice with buscuits and we had ourselves a meal-meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This could not be any easier! I don't eat meat, but I served it to three people who do and they went back for seconds - there were no leftovers! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This recipe has very few ingredients, couldn't be easier, and is so tasty! I served it over mashed potatoes for a filling meal. I just can't believe how good this was. I will be making this again and again for sure! Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Wonderful! My favorite thing about this recipe is how little ingredients it calls for. You don't even have to use stew meat. I used Chuck Steak and chopped it up. It's so easy, you can throw it together while getting ready for work in the morning (which I did). Then when you come home and the kids get off school, it's ready. It had such a rich taste! One of my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Very good. Everyne in the family loved it and I love easy recipes like this for those busy days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      It sounded good when I read it..Now that I've made it and tasted it...FIVE stars!! More if I could give them. I coated my stew meat in a little flour mixed with white pepper, thyme, and nutmeg before dumping it in, mixed the soups with a package of beefy onion soup mix, and added about 1/4 cup red wine. It's amazing! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This was really good. There is only two of us here so I had some for supper and froze two more containers of it which gave us three fine meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for College Favorite in a Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 775.6
     
    Calories from Fat 413
    53%
    Total Fat 45.9 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 248.7 mg
    82%
    Sodium 1690.1 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 73.0 g
    146%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes